Skip to main navigation menu Skip to main content Skip to site footer

Editorial Team

Editorial board

The Scientific Committee (PRAC) of the International Institute of Administrative Sciences (IIAS) fulfills the role of editorial board.


  • Hideaki Shiroyama (The University of Tokyo), Chairperson of the Scientific Committee (PRAC)

Deputy editors:

  • Purshottama Sivanarain Reddy (University of KwaZulu-Natal), Vice-Chairperson of the Scientific Committee (PRAC)
  • Paul Joyce (University of Birmingham), Director of Publications
  • Andrew Massey (King's College London), IRAS Editor-in-Chief


  • Tamer Karmout (Doha Institute for Graduate Studies), Scientific Committee (PRAC) Member
  • Juraj Nemec (Masaryk University), Scientific Committee (PRAC) Member
  • Diana Vicher (Instituto Nacional de Administración Pública), Scientific Committee (PRAC) Member
  • Liu Hong (Nanyang Technological University), Scientific Committee (PRAC) Member
  • Edoardo Ongaro (Open University), Scientific Committee (PRAC) Member
  • Manchuan Wang (China Society of Administrative Reform), Scientific Committee (PRAC) Member
  • Eva Kovács (National Public Service University), Scientific Committee (PRAC) Member
  • Zhiyong Gerald Lan (Arizona State University), Scientific Committee (PRAC) Observer
  • Shri S N Tripathi (Indian Institute of Public Administration), Scientific Committee (PRAC) Observer
  • Ra'ed Mohammed BenShams (Ministry of Cabinet Affairs), IIAS President
  • Jörg Bogumil (Ruhr-Universität Bochum), Chairperson of the Finance Committee
  • Najat Zarrouk (United Cities and Local Governments Africa), IASIA President
  • Jean-Michel Eymeri-Douzans (Sciences Po Toulouse), EGPA President
  • Ruben Echeverry (Universidad del Valle), LAGPA President
  • Eko Prasojo (Universitas Indonesia), AGPA President
  • Sofiane Sahraoui, IIAS Director General
  • Fabienne Maron, IIAS Scientific Director

Managing Editor

  • Steve Troupin, International Institute of Administrative Sciences, Belgium